CMEQ Staff

CMEQ’s staff is here to help you. To contact us, see the employee list.

Serving the Public and CMEQ Members

Departments

The senior management team is supported by six different departments that carry out the Corporation’s day-to-day operations and implement decisions made by the Provincial Council of Administration: Technical Services and Occupational Health and Safety, Finance and Administration, Legal Affairs, Communications, Education and Partnership, Professional Qualification and Information Technology.

Technical Services and Occupational Health and Safety instructs and advises master electricians on how to apply Chapter V (Electricity) of the Québec Construction Code. It also provides members with access to information sessions and technical support.

Finance and Administration oversees the financial and administrative management of the Corporation. It also effectively manages human resources.

Legal Affairs ensures compliance with the Master Electricians Act and regulations governing the trade. It offers legal advice to electrical contractors and informs them of their rights and obligations. Moreover, it addresses complaints regarding workers without a licence (undeclared work) and deficient work.

Communications, Education and Partnership promotes CMEQ’s mission and services among master electricians, consumers and the general public. It also organizes Corporation events and provides continuing education opportunities to electricians and master electricians.

Professional Qualification oversees licensing granting the right to exercise the trade of master electrician (16.0 Contractor – electrical licence). As part of this mandate, it organizes exams, issues licences and handles administrative and regulatory matters related to CMEQ members.

Information Technology provides advice on e-accounting and technical support to users of the software Gestion CMEQ as well as to the Corporation’s staff.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Executive Director and Executive Vice-President
Simon Bussière, lawyer
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
simon.bussiere@cmeq.org

Assistant Manager and Secretary
Julie Senécal, lawyer
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
julie.senecal@cmeq.org

Project Management Manager
Marlène Carrier, lawyer
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
marlene.carrier@cmeq.org

Executive Secretary
Suzanne Dufort
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
suzanne.dufort@cmeq.org

Sections Advisor
Francis Paquet
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
francis.paquet@cmeq.org

Building Manager
Sylvain Landry
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
sylvain.landry@cmeq.org

TECHNICAL SERVICES AND OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY

General Manager
Michel Bonneau
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
michel.bonneau@cmeq.org

Engineer-Technical Advisor
Imed Laouini
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
imed.laouini@cmeq.org

Technical Advisor
Charles-Alexandre Larin
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
charles-alexandre.larin@cmeq.org

Technical Advisor
Jean-René Jeannotte
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
jean-rene.jeannotte@cmeq.org

Technical Advisor and SST
André Lavergne
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
andre.lavergne@cmeq.org

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

General Manager
Kevin Lavigne
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
kevin.lavigne@cmeq.org

Coordinator
Cédric Gérard
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
cedric.gerard@cmeq.org

Executive Assistant
Louisette Brousseau
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
louisette.brousseau@cmeq.org

Receptionist
Anaïs Mauro
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 0
anais.mauro@cmeq.org

LEGAL AFFAIRS

General Manager
Marie-Anne Polonia, lawyer
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
marie-anne.polonia@cmeq.org

Lawyer
Bianca Turgeon
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
bianca.turgeon@cmeq.org

Lawyer
Guerlain Casimir
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
guerlain.casimir@cmeq.org

Lawyer
Marina Vachon
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
marina.vachon@cmeq.org

Investigator
Isabelle Béland
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
isabelle.beland@cmeq.org

Investigator
Fouad El-Jebrine
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
fouad.eljebrine@cmeq.org

Legal Assistant
Francine Guérin
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
francine.guerin@cmeq.org

Legal Assistant
Geneviève Bradet
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
genevieve.bradet@cmeq.org

COMMUNICATIONS, EDUCATION AND PARTNERSHIP

General Manager
Danielle Dumas
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
danielle.dumas@cmeq.org

Coordinator
Fannhy Auriol
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 7
fannhy.Auriol@cmeq.org

Editor of publications
Michel Sormany
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
michel.sormany@cmeq.org

Multimedia integrator
Benjamin Lachkar
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
benjamin.lachkar@cmeq.org

Education Promotional Officer
Louise Lemieux
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 7
louise.lemieux@cmeq.org

PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATION

General Manager
Fiorina Posteraro, lawyer
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
fiorina.posteraro@cmeq.org

Coordinator
Nathalie Godon
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
nathalie.godon@cmeq.org

Senior Analyst
Diane Lafortune
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
diane.lafortune@cmeq.org

Analyst
Isabelle Landry
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 3
isabelle.landry@cmeq.org

Analyst
Nadine Spicer
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, option 3
nadine.spicer@cmeq.org

Analyst
Joëlle Georges
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, option 3
joelle.georges@cmeq.org

Office Agent
Caroline Jérôme
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, option 3
caroline.jerome@cmeq.org

Office Agent
Sonia Bariviera
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, option 3
sonia.bariviera@cmeq.org

Office Agent
Jennifer Escobar
Tél. : 514 738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, option 3
jennifer.escobar@cmeq.org

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

General Manager
Nathalie Veilleux
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
nathalie.veilleux@cmeq.org

Coordinator
Claude Poufong
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 4
claude.poufong@cmeq.org

E-accounting Advisor
Denis Paquette
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 4
denis.paquette@cmeq.org

E-accounting Advisor
Andrei Ionescu
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 4
andrei.ionescu@cmeq.org

E-accounting Advisor
Tien Nguyen
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 4
tien.nguyen@cmeq.org

Administrative Technician
Diane Saint-Hilaire
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061, Option 4
diane.st-hilaire@cmeq.org

Administrative Technician
Gilbert Soupraya
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
gilbert.soupraya@cmeq.org

Analyst Programmer
François Thibault
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
francois.thibault@cmeq.org

Analyst Programmer
Gabriel Doyon
514-738-2184 / 1 800 361-9061
gabriel.doyon@cmeq.org


ORGANISATION CHART

Share this article

Did you find this page useful?